These are the award winners of BPM 2019:

  • BPM Test of Time Award:
    Remco M. Dijkman, Marlon Dumas, Luciano Garcia-Banuelos: Graph Matching Algorithms for Business Process Model Similarity Search
  • BPM Test of Time Award Runner-Up:
    Dirk Fahland, Cedric Favre, Barbara Jobstmann, Jana Koehler, Niels Lohmann, Hagen Völzer, Karsten Wolf: Instantaneous Soundness Checking of Industrial Business Process Models
  • Best Paper Award:
    Sara Houhou, Souheib Baarir, Pascal Poizat and Philippe Quéinnec: A First-Order Logic Semantics for Communication-Parametric BPMN Collaborations
  • Best Paper Award Nominees:
    Martin Bauer, Han van der Aa and Matthias Weidlich: Estimating Process Conformance by Trace Sampling and Result Approximation
    Michael Rosemann: Trust-aware Process Design
  • Best Student Paper Award:
    Aygun Shafagatova and Amy Van Looy: Understanding the Alignment of Employee Appraisals and Rewards with Business Processes
  • Best Student Paper Nominees:
    Leandro Nahabedian, Victor Braberman, Nicolás D’Ippolito, Jeff Kramer and Sebastian Uchitel: Dynamic Reconfiguration of Business Processes
    Ghalia Tello, Gabriele Gianini, Rabeb Mizouni and Ernesto Damiani: Machine Learning-Based Framework for Log-Lifting in Business Process Mining Applications
  • Best BPM Dissertation Award:
    Irene Teinemaa: Predictive and Prescriptive Monitoring of Business Process Outcomes
  • Best BPM Dissertation Award Runner-Up:
    Ilya Verenich: Explainable Predictive Monitoring of Temporal Measures of Business Processes
  • Best Reviewer Award:
    Søren Debois, Monika Malinova Mandelburger, Jorge Munoz-Gama
  • Best Blockchain Forum Paper Award 2019:
    Christopher Klinkmüller, Alexander Ponomarev, An Binh Tran, Ingo Weber and Wil van der Aalst: Mining Blockchain Processes: Extracting Process Mining Data from Blockchain Applications
  • Best Central Eastern European Forum Paper Award 2019:
    Gregor Polancic, Pavlo Brin, Saša Kuhar, Gregor Jošt and Jernej Huber: An Empirical Investigation of the Cultural Impacts on the Business Process Concepts Representations
  • Business Process Innovation Award:
    Andreas Metzger, Johannes Franke, Thomas Jansen: Data-driven Deep Learning for Proactive Terminal Process Management
    Stefan Schönig, Andreas Erner, Michael Market, Stefan Jablonski: Sensor-enabled Wearable Process Support in Corrugation Industry
    Joos C. A. M. Buijs, Rick F. M. Bergmans, Rachied El Hasnaoui: Customer journey analysis at a financial services provider using self service and data hub concepts
  • Best Demonstration Award:
    Remco Dijkman, Sander Peters: The Business Process Management Game